Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2009 Toyota Venza Crossover

Comments

• rogeliovrogeliov Member Posts: 108
    I have extensive experience with Toyota. The company rep on the website is nothing but a talking head and reads whatever the brochures say. Go into a dealer and try to order one with no options or stand alone options that are not offered in your region or otherwise and let me know what happens. While you are there ask them to see the TVO for December and January and look over what will be built for your region. The number of vehicles and option combinations has already been determined for the next three montsh. They may try to find one that is as close to what you have and divert it to their store. But a "special order" per se does not exist in Toyota's world. Why buy the steak if you're not getting the sizzle?
  • luckyme1luckyme1 Member Posts: 29
    Wife is interested in going from her Avalon to Venza. Drove a loaded one today. $38K +. Nice car/crossover. She liked the drive, and ride was a bit less cushy than the Avalon, but she did not mind. Liked alot about the vehicle, except the cheap looking plastic matte finish wood. We had a hard time getting past that after the Avalon look. Also, that Aqua speedo frame...not to impressed. But, overall, a very handy vehicle, with good lines, smooth V-6 (like all Toyota 3.5's), easy access, great build quality from Kentucky, but the price seems rather steep once loaded.
    It will be a decent seller, but she is thinking about waiting until the prices fall (and they will), or looking more at a Camry at a great deal now.
  • guy1974guy1974 Member Posts: 119