Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Jeep Wrangler

Comments

• wheelsdownwheelsdown Member Posts: 250
    Thanks for the info mac. I figure 4+ years is pretty good for the OEM battery. Guess I need to start shopping.

I am a retired mechanical engineer. I pretty much understand the mechanical parts of the TJ. I'm just at a point in my life where I just don't do my own work anymore.

In my state, they don't even do the emission test anymore. They just plug into the OBD to see if the car will tell on it's self.

Terry
  • mac24mac24 Member Posts: 3,910
    You have a point there........... the early Jeeps would never squeal on you!
  • gman1259gman1259 Member Posts: 209
    I did not like the fact the doors on Ellie’mae opened a full 90°. It was too difficult in parking lot and my garage to keep the door from swinging out and hitting something.

I installed shorter straps that I ordered of Ebay, and that seems to resolve my problem. It may work for you too. The company’s name is Jeepxtras, and they sell these straps as well as other things on Ebay all the time.

Glen
  • twylietwylie Member Posts: 619
    another often suggested option to shorten the travel on the doors is to put a twist or two in the limit strap. This works, but I found that the strap has a greater tendancy to try and work itself off the sill pin when twisted. I keep meaning to sew a new seam in mine to offer a shorter opening.

-twylie
  • erickplerickpl Member Posts: 2,735
    It would be nice if the strap pins actually had some kind of overhang to keep the strap from coming off too easy... looks more like a T.

-Paul
    How is Camp Jeep set up for overnighting? Do you take tents or campers, or are the Camp Jeep participants expected to get hotels nearby?