Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

BMW X3 Lease Questions

Comments

• mhong33mhong33 Member Posts: 3
    Is it possible to negotiate down the money factor? I know that the money factor for existing BMW customers (around .00165) is much lower than the money factor for new customers. I am a new customer, and I have been quoted a MF of .00245 and .00225 at two different dealerships.

It seems that a small change in the MF can result in a big change in the monthly payment amount. So that seems just as important as the selling price, and yet everybody seems very focused on the selling price (for example, trying to get $1,000 over invoice). Am I missing something? I'm relatively new to this. Thanks.
  • dwb959dwb959 Member Posts: 12
    Carman,

I realize that everywhere I look they say not to put any money down on a lease but does that include paying for your taxes up front? Most of the cars that we're looking at on these boards are upwards of $30K factor in a NY tax of 8.75% and you're adding an extra 3,000 into the purchase calculations. Do you recommend rolling the taxes into the monthly payment then over the course of 24 months or however long the lease may be?
    Trying to educate myself on this whole leasing thing but at the same time want to get a reasonable monthly payment.
    Thanks for any help.
    DB
  • jhyoojhyoo Member Posts: 13
    Hi CAR_MAN,

Can you please tell me the residual and money factor for an 07 X3? I'm looking for a 24 or 36 month with 18000 miles.

Thanks a lot!
  • ckoolckool Member Posts: 86
    Hi Car-man:

Any idea for the MF and % of residual of 36 terms on 2008 X3? Can I still get the MF=0.00165 and 69% for the 2008?

Thanks a lot
  • reufimreufim Member Posts: 13
    At the end of 2004, I leased a 2005 X3 2.5