Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Audi S5 Lease Questions

Comments

• CarMan@EdmundsCarMan@Edmunds Member Posts: 38,514
    Hi ZoneMobJ. The .00099 money factor that I mentioned is correct. If your credit is in good shape, chances are that the dealer is marking our car's factor up to add additional hidden profit to your deal.

Car_man
    Host
    Prices Paid: Buying & Leasing Experiences Forum
  • efast100efast100 Member Posts: 3
    edited March 2012
    I'm hoping to be in the market for a 2012 Audi S5. I'm thinking about a lease, approximately what can I expect monthly payments to be with 12,000/yr?
    I'm new to leases, what are the key points this?
    Thank you.
  • ZoneMobJZoneMobJ Member Posts: 17
    I would wait - the mid-cycle refresh (2013 model V6) is coming out in the next couple of months... you could get one of those OR save 5-6 grand on the 2012. That is what I am doing.
    Thanks, I'm glad you told me about the new model coming out, as you can tell I'm just starting to look into this. I looked at some websites with pictures of the new design, it's nice, plus the new engine (V6 supercharged). I read only the RS5 will have the V8, I kind of liked the idea of the V8, it's a tough decision for me (who doesn't like having the latest model 2013), although saving 5 to 6 grand is not a bad idea. I talked to a salesperson yesterday and he told me they wouldn't offer any discounts on the 2012 vehicles, but of course he will say that, I'll have to look around. I think I misunderstood you, are you waiting for the 2013 or opting to save some cash on the current model?