Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Lets Hear from CTS/CTSV Owners Happy With Their Ride

red67c2red67c2 Member Posts: 3
Hi, I'm new to this form. I joined because I was thinking about buying a CTS or maybe a CTS-V. I have read lots about their problems and now I'd like to hear from owners who are happy with theirs and don't have any of the problems mentioned on this forum. I have my own idea what might be causing these engine problems but need to hear from owners with no to little problems. If you respond, please post your year, model and for those that purchased new, how you drove the car for the first 500 miles. I'm interested where you kept the tachometer reading most of the time. Thanks for those that respond. There has to be some happy owners out there. So lets hear from you!

Comments

• cdnpinheadcdnpinhead Member Posts: 5,504
    edited May 2013
    these days don't post. They've been driven away.

A free-flowing CTS board that goes all over the place and actually discusses the CTS from time to time generates comraderie and much interest -- those who drive one and those who might like to participated. That board was shut down (many) years ago, and here we are.

There are rumblings that the old ways may come back, but it'll take years for the people who are satisfied with their cars to begin posting again on a regular basis.

In the meantime, check your oil regularly and get rid of the car if consumption goes up to unreasonable amounts.
    '08 Acura TSX, '17 Subaru Forester
  • red67c2red67c2 Member Posts: 3