Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Jeep Wrangler

Comments

• tsjaytsjay Member Posts: 4,591
    Rubicon? (You SAID suggestions welcome!)

Tom

Have you hugged your Jeep today?
  • kwhitesellkwhitesell Member Posts: 2
    I am currently a college student in NC - I drive a 91 Honda Crx to keep my monthly expenses down. (ie gas insurance) I have always loved the Jeep Wrangler look especially the Sahara. I am graduating and I don't want the stereotypical SUV look and I am not a 4 door sedan type of guy - The question - how do Saharas fare in the cold climate of Pittsburgh or Detroit as I might be going to grad school in these areas.

Kevin
    Not sure what you mean by your question relating to a Sahara and cold climates, but the Jeep heaters work fine, and Jeeps are good in snow, as long as you take it easy and remember that you are in a short wheel base, high center of gravity vehicle.

Welcome to the board, Kevin.

You will love a Jeep! No other vehicle is even close to a Jeep for "fun."

Tom

P.S. Gas insurance? Man, I know the price of gas is high, but I never heard of anyone insuring their gas before! Probably a good idea at today's prices. :)
  • saharagalsaharagal Member Posts: 88
    My soft-top Sahara keeps us plenty warm during the Winter months in Atlanta. While the Winters here are much shorter, and a lot milder than Pittsburgh or Detroit, we do have stretches of cold weather. I've never felt like my Sahara's heater was insufficient. The heater keeps us all very warm -- front seat and back.

Maybe you should consider getting a Sahara with the dual-top option, if you're nervous about the cold weather. That way, you wouldn't have to worry about cold weather or snow accumulation. I definitely wouldn't let weather concerns keep you from buying a Jeep. There are plenty of people in colder regions of the coutntry who drive Jeeps Wranglers!