Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Toyota Camry Fuse and Electrical Questions

Comments

• kiawahkiawah Member Posts: 3,666
    What problem or post are you referencing from 2 years ago?
  • bobo23bobo23 Member Posts: 4
    The fuse for that light is 20 amp according to the Toyota Maint book.
  • bobo23bobo23 Member Posts: 4
    The Toyota manual shows that the Power windows come off the main power relay.which looks like it is in the door control itself. It shows it between the 30 amp fuse and the controls. It also shows a 10 amp fuse tied to the door lock control relay which also ties to the power main relay. This book is not real clear about the location of things, but I think it's all in the door switch.through the power main relay.. I'd attatch diagram, but don't know how.
  • kupffxkupffx Member Posts: 1
    Hello everyone. This is my first time and i need tons of help. 2 Months ago my fuse started blowing in my car. this fuse controls my auto lights, windows, and gauges. so i changed the light and it worked fine for a month then it started again. I took it to a shop and they told me it was the speed sensor so i changed that and it worked for another month. now its doing it again but different. When i put the car in park or start it in park the fuse will blow every time. I thought it was a short in the speed sensor but i unplugged it and it still did the same thing. if i use my manual shift put it in N before i start the car and then D it works. But as long as the car is on and i put it in park the fuse will blow. Can someone help me figure out my problem i'm very stuck. Thank you
  • pathfind2003pathfind2003 Member Posts: 10