Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Toyota Camry Fuse and Electrical Questions

Comments

• kiawahkiawah Member Posts: 3,666
    The 100Amp'er is harder to get out. Read this forum up earlier, think it's post #127.
    Thanks kiawah. I don't hear any sounds when I try to roll up the window. Does that give me a clue as to what might be wrong? I'm a noob when it comes to fixing automotive stuff so forgive me if my questions are stupid

You'll need to get into the door, and see what's going on. At this point you really don't know whether:
    - switch and motor good, but window is binding in track or off track
    - switch is good, window able to move easily, motor is bad
    - switch is bad
  • v_ohriv_ohri Member Posts: 3
    Hi,

I am having the same problem. The power outlet is working but not cigratte lighter,clock as well as side mirrors. I have replaced the 15A cigarete fuse and I noticed one thing the fuse is blowing out continously. Whatever the new fuse i am inserting it is getting short circuit and blowing out again and again. I am not able to figure it out what is the cause.

Thanks,

Vishal
    Check the connections to the devices for a short in lighter, mirror switch, or clock. You're going to have to get behind each of those and unplug them one by one to see what eliminates the short.
    Hi,

Thanks for the prompt reply. I am suspecting the short in lighter because I was using the car vaccum from this outlet and suddelny it went off. Can you suggest me how to open the cigrate lighter hood.Also do I need to start looking from the cigratte lighter end or from the fuse end?

Thanks,

Vishal
    I'd start at the device end of the wiring, and at the lighter. Get to the back of the lighter and disconnect the wiring from it.
    Thanks again,