Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Pontiac Bonneville Starting/Stallling/Ignition Problems

1235»

Comments

• bfaulknerbfaulkner Member Posts: 5
    Hi Folks, Please see my post from today. I have the Bonneville Ignition ghost that you were discussing. The car took the whole day off last Saturday, started first thing Sunday when I gave the keys to the bride.
    Other times it's just short-term and veru intermitent. Has anyone found a solution yet?
    Hi Folks, Please see my post from today. I have the Bonneville Ignition ghost that you were discussing. The car took the whole day off last Saturday, started first thing Sunday when I gave the keys to the bride.
    Other times it's just short-term and veru intermitent. Has anyone found a solution yet?
    Well, I talked with my mechanic yesterday & laid it on the table, I'm a real estate broker & cannot be skeptical of when my car is going to decide to take a break. He's gonna get it for a while AFTER he does all the research he can & decides what he's going after. Hope to be posting a solution soon!
  • bonniesmombonniesmom Member Posts: 4
    i just want to say if you put a lot of miles on that 2003.. my 1989 has less than that and so does my 96.. my 89 was really babied by her first owner and we have done the same. i am having some problems with her thats why im scanning this site because i just don't know whats going on. Not surprised everything is orginal in that car except for 4 parts and the regular maintnace items in her.. So 22 year old things tend to start falling apart..
  • bonniesmombonniesmom Member Posts: 4