Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Highlander Hybrid Tire/Wheel Questions

Comments

• devastated_debdevastated_deb Member Posts: 2
    Goodyear pitched in half on my tires, but Toyota did nothing. I'm trying to save each post on here about tires and get a class action suit started. I'm hoping if enough people complain they will make Toyota responsible for the tires, reimburse us what we HAD to pay out, and put us 4 new Michelin tires on our HH's. Please, tell others to post their tire situation on here too.
  • PF_FlyerPF_Flyer Member Posts: 9,372
    The CarSpace forums cannot be used to organize legal action. Please do not make posts trying to organize lawsuits as they will have to be removed. Thanks
  • 400e400e Member Posts: 41
    Wanted to post an update. I have been running 19" Toyo H/T tires now for several months, in the snowiest and iciest winter we've seen in many years. The new tires have performed flawlessly. Night and day difference from the original Toyo A20 tires.
    I have not gotten stuck or had the traction control system shut down once this winter even in 8" of snow.

Just wanted to make sure folks know that there is an option that allows you to stick with the original factory size tires.
  • lanolano Member Posts: 5
    I am desperately seeking new tires to replace my 2008 Sport A20's. Have had the Bridgestone 255/55/R19 Dueler Alenza'a recommended by Tirerack as an alternative for the same rim. Are the Toyo Open Country HT's really the best choice? Changing wheel sizes etc for more options sounds like an expensive pain in the wallet. The Toyo HT's are hard to locate from what I am finding out.
  • marciax3marciax3 Member Posts: 1