Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Ford Mustang Electrical Problems

medeweymedewey Member Posts: 1
edited January 2014 in Ford
I started the car yesterday and the radio was turning on and off (by it self) and the electric windows would not work.The mirrors still work and all guages work. It sounds like a relay is turning off and on,any one seen this before.Thanks for any help.
DW

Comments

• otterwayotterway Member Posts: 10
    Please can someone help. Ive just found that my right side turn signal lights are permanently ON. If i use the right turn signal i get the clicking sound but at twice the normal speed. The only fuse I have found that turns them off is fuse 59 (instrument panel fuse box). Im no electrician so any help would be greatly appreciated.
  • lavrishevolavrishevo Member Posts: 312
    I don't know if you have over 36,000 miles but if I were you I would just take it in. Probably have a short in the electrical line to the tail light assembly. You could check to make sure it's not pinched or bent. If it was a fuse it would not work at all. Good luck.
  • lavrishevolavrishevo Member Posts: 312
    Hey guys, found a list of Ford TSB's and detailed instructions on how to fix them. This is very useful, gives you the power to somewhat diagnose a problem you may or might have with your Mustang be able to go to the dealer knowing more information then they do at times. Just be slick on how you go about letting them know the problem. Dealers seems to hate you diagnosing your car yourself.

Daniel

http://www.alldata.com/tsb/Ford/index-issue.html
  • pony_piratepony_pirate Member Posts: 317
    These are not specific to the Mustang. For a list specific to the Mustang, as well as the model year, check out Edmunds' list.
  • geejageeja Member Posts: 1
    Sounds like a bulb on the right side is burned out.
  • stangaholicstangaholic Member Posts: 1