Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Honda Pilot Transmission Problems

12345679»

Comments

• escapeingescapeing Member Posts: 1

walk_the_walk: This transmission in my 2011 Pilot (4x4), like a few others I have owned (1996 Civic, 2005 Accord -- I think, 2002 Escape) will stay in 2nd gear when in "D2." It's to allow you to start on slippery surfaces with a little less torque to help control wheelspin. The transmission should not shift between 1st and 2nd in this setting and should stay in 2nd gear. I am no mechanic, but I think in some of the transmissions this engages a certain "band" to activate only 2nd gear. It sounds like it's functioning normally to me -- I have found this setting to be helpful on slippery surfaces to modulate the power you're delivering to the wheels, especially on hills, from a stop.

• doglady3doglady3 Member Posts: 1

I bought a 2003 Honda Pilot 2 years ago Last week going down the road it acted like you put in neutral let off gas then will go call and found out that it was recalled on trabsmission and the person had it had it fixed since it is doing again will they fix for free**

• jojoskijojoski Member Posts: 1