Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Mercedes-Benz M-class (ML320, ML350, ML500 and ML55) 2005 and earlier

Comments

• rennmanrennman Member Posts: 3
    Can anyone suggest a good repair manual for the ML 500? I have a 2002 ML 500.
  • rennmanrennman Member Posts: 3
    I am new to the Mercedes arena. I have an '02 ML 500 and I need to change the oil soon. What is the procedure for resetting the computer? I am assuming that there is a procedure similar to what exists for my wife's BMW.

Thanks.

Rennman
  • ficussficuss Member Posts: 541
    I just purchased an 06 ml350 MB certified suv with 29k miles. Can someone tell me the average mileage before a brake job is required. The car is like new and loaded with bells and whistles. Dealer installed new Continental tires and repaired minor wheel scuffs. Purchased the 2 yr. extended warranty just in case. I know brake pads are not covered. Also, how much are the MB phones that are compatable with the cars wiring?
  • 0435004350 Member Posts: 26
    Typically, 15,000 if mainly in-town driving to 25,000 or so with more
    highway driving. Usually, the way this was designed at least for the 2004,
    they typically recommend that the rotors also be replaced. If yours was '
    certified, on the certified check-out sheet that should show whether the
    brakes were replaced as part of that. If your front or rear brakes had more than 50% of the lining left, that applicable front or rear or both may not have been replaced as part of certification process, Brake job with rotors runs $ 500
    if someone other than dealer maybe $ 650 if dealer.

If you are in a Northern climate, this Mercedes is great in snow. A couple
    of weeks back, when there were some other vehicles that were abandoned
    in the road in our sub-division because of a freezing rain/ice storm, the