Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

New to BMW Lease...In need of Advice...

hurricanes23hurricanes23 Member Posts: 3
I have never done a lease deal with BMW before but it seems very high to do it with them.

Here is what they are offering me

2015 535i
Msport
Premium Package
Driver Assistance Package
Heated Seats
MSRP$63,500
Sale Price$57,835

39 Months 10K Miles
$5K down
$578 per month total including taxes...

I don't know any of the other terms or the break down of the fees...
Should I structure the deal different? Not do it? is bad?

Comments

• kyfdxkyfdx Moderator Posts: 237,100

I have never done a lease deal with BMW before but it seems very high to do it with them.

Here is what they are offering me

2015 535i
    Msport
    Premium Package
    Driver Assistance Package
    Heated Seats
    MSRP$63,500
    Sale Price$57,835

39 Months 10K Miles
    $5K down
    $578 per month total including taxes...

I don't know any of the other terms or the break down of the fees...
    Should I structure the deal different? Not do it? is bad?

.00130 MF and 61% residual. $2000 Holiday Credit.

With no CAP cost reduction and no added costs, the payment would be $615.mo.+ tax.

I don't know where you are, but let's assume it's California and your tax rate is 8%.

Your $5000 would be 1st payment, acquisition fee ($725), title/registration/doc fee ($700). The other $3000 would be a CAP cost reduction, resulting in a CAP cost of $54,835.

Payment would be $534/mo.+tax or about $576/mo. (assuming CA and 8% tax).

The selling price is decent... about 6% off MSRP, then minus the $2000 incentive. So, not bad, with my assumptions. If it were me, I'd roll $3500 of that $5000 into the lease, which would change the payment to $629/mo.+tax, or about $679/mo. (with just $1500 due at signing)

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator