Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

How is this BMW 328 lease offer?

my_bimmermy_bimmer Member Posts: 3
edited May 2015 in BMW
Hello everyone,

I'm so happy to get my first car in my life.

I just visited a dealership today. I got the offer for a BMW 328i as below

MSRP: 39900
RV: 66%
Lease: 3 yrs / 30k miles
selling price: 35595 (Is it a good price ? It's almost 2200 below invoice)
MF: 0.00169 (I told him many people got 0.0013, but he said as I am a F1 student with only 1 year credit history, so the MF is higher. Is this reasonable ? )

corporate offer : my company has a program for 1.5k. I'm not sure how this works ? After applied this offer, my selling price becomes: 35595 - 1500, or I can use this money for down payment.

memorial day is coming. Is there any offer on that day ?

And I live in California.

Thanks

Comments

• MichaellMichaell Moderator Posts: 241,012
    my_bimmer said:

Hello everyone,

MF: 0.00169 (I told him many people got 0.0013, but he said as I am a F1 student with only 1 year credit history, so the MF is higher. Is this reasonable ? )

corporate offer : my company has a program for 1.5k. I'm not sure how this works ? After applied this offer, my selling price becomes: 35595 - 1500, or I can use this money for down payment.

Thanks

The base MF is .00129; I'm not sure I believe the dealer's logic for increasing it. You may want to check with other BMW dealers - there are plenty to choose from in CA.

I don't know how your company incentive factors into the deal, either - you should check with someone at your employer to get more details.

I don't know if there will be any special offers for the Memorial Day holiday.

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator
    Did you get a good deal? Be sure to come back and let us know! Post a pic of your new purchase or lease!

2015 Subaru Outback 3.6R / 2014 MINI Countryman S ALL4