Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

ebeaudoin's 2001 Toyota Camry LE Introduction

ebeaudoinebeaudoin Member Posts: 509
edited July 2015 in Toyota
My daily driver is a 2001 Toyota Camry LE 4cyl automatic. Over the course of my long-term blog on this vehicle, I hope to shed some light on what it's like driving a 15-year old vehicle everyday. I will share the joys of ownership, the maintenance and repair costs as well as day-to-day experiences.

My in laws bought this car as a retired demonstrator back in 2001. My mother-in-law drove it everyday until 2008 when she bought a 2008 Highlander and my wife bought it from her parents. I've been driving this car since 2010 when my wife and I started dating, and it's been my daily driver since April 2014.

Right now the odometer reads 127,380 miles. Back in 2010 when I started driving it, it had 76,000 miles. It's given me 50,000 relatively trouble-free miles and I plan to drive it into the ground.

Look for more detailed posts and updates to come!

Comments

• ebeaudoinebeaudoin Member Posts: 509
    edited July 2015
    Features Overview

This Camry is the LE trim with a 2.2L 4cyl engine and a 4-speed automatic transmission. The exterior is finished in Graphite Gray Pearl and pairs with a gray cloth interior. This particular Camry LE features the Camry Convenience Package (auto-dimming mirror, rear spoiler and 15" alloy wheels); 4-wheel ABS (includes Daytime Running Lights and Automatic Headlights) and a Power Moonroof. The Camry originally priced out around $23,000.
    edited July 2015
    Fuel Economy

I have been using Fuelly to track my fuel economy since October 2013. In that time I have tracked 14,236 miles in 56 fuel-ups. I reset the trip computer each time I fill up and divide miles driven by gallons added.