Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

GLC price?

gugulingugulin Member Posts: 14
edited December 2015 in Mercedes-Benz
Hello all, I am brand new to Mercedes brand and have no idea on the possible OTD price discount.

I am in San Francisco bay area. Just went to test drive last weekend and love it. But dealers do not have inventory I want. Before I pull the trigger, can anyone kindly let me know if:
1. I build exactly what I want and wait for 3 months. Let's say MSRP is about 46K
2. Some dealers may have inventory with both features I want and don't want. Let's say, MSRP is about 50K.

In each case, what is the reasonable discount I can expect? I pay cash, no mortgage, no lease, no trade in.

Thanks in advance for any comments.

Comments

• Options
    kyfdxkyfdx Moderator Posts: 237,228
    gugulin said:

Hello all, I am brand new to Mercedes brand and have no idea on the possible OTD price discount.

I am in San Francisco bay area. Just went to test drive last weekend and love it. But dealers do not have inventory I want. Before I pull the trigger, can anyone kindly let me know if:
    1. I build exactly what I want and wait for 3 months. Let's say MSRP is about 46K
    2. Some dealers may have inventory with both features I want and don't want. Let's say, MSRP is about 50K.

In each case, what is the reasonable discount I can expect? I pay cash, no mortgage, no lease, no trade in.

Thanks in advance for any comments.

Not a lot of history on this brand-new model.

You can "build" your car, using the make/model/year tabs at the top of the page, and get Edmunds TMV price.

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator
    Did you get a good deal? Be sure to come back and share!

Edmunds Moderator

• Options
    solidoussnksolidoussnk Member Posts: 20