Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Need help deciding on the best year of a USED Forester

sebentincsebentinc Member Posts: 1
edited January 2019 in Subaru
Getting married. Need to sacrifice one of my Jeeps ('99) and get a family car that seats four and is good for camping and traveling. Haven't got a clue as to how to go about this. What is the best year in the early teens? Why?

Comments

• MichaellMichaell Moderator Posts: 240,144
    sebentinc said:

Getting married. Need to sacrifice one of my Jeeps ('99) and get a family car that seats four and is good for camping and traveling. Haven't got a clue as to how to go about this. What is the best year in the early teens? Why?

While I'm not an expert on the Forester, there is a regular poster on these forums who is.

@xwesx - this one is right up your alley. Can you help?

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator
    Did you get a good deal? Be sure to come back and let us know! Post a pic of your new purchase or lease!

2015 Subaru Outback 3.6R / 2014 MINI Countryman S ALL4

• xwesxxwesx Member Posts: 16,762
    edited January 2019
    Oh sure, I may be able to do that!

I suppose it is likely a matter of what you want and what you can afford.

There are three generations of Forester offered during the last decade (e.g., 2010+). During that time, and aside from appearance (which I'll not mention again since the third generation, 2009-2013, is indisputably the nicest looking), here are some major changes that happened: