Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Incentives independent of sale price in lease?

JohnRoss2019JohnRoss2019 Member Posts: 18
edited July 2019 in Mercedes-Benz
I'm in zip code 92807.

Dealer is offering me GLC350e 36/12 RWD with MSRP $55,845 for $43,145.

He said he only applied the $4460 lease cash. I told him to apply the $2000 incentive and the ABA Executive Allowance bonus of $2500 incentive and $1000 down payment to bring capitalized cost reduction to $9960. Told him to re-run the numbers with the $9960.

He replied saying that it doesn't work like that because he gave so much off of the MSRP.
Is this correct? Or can he still apply the $2000 incentive and/or the ABA $2500 on top of this? (he didn't know I was an ABA attorney when he offered the deal)

Thanks in advance!

Best Answer

Answers

• kyfdxkyfdx Moderator Posts: 236,830

I'm in zip code 92807.

He said he only applied the $4460 lease cash. I told him to apply the $2000 incentive and the ABA Executive Allowance bonus of $2500 incentive and $1000 down payment to bring capitalized cost reduction to $9960. Told him to re-run the numbers with the $9960.

He replied saying that it doesn't work like that because he gave so much off of the MSRP.
    Is this correct? Or can he still apply the $2000 incentive and/or the ABA $2500 on top of this? (he didn't know I was an ABA attorney when he offered the deal)

Thanks in advance!

The $2000 incentive is Mercedes-to-dealer.

I don't have any info on your ABA incentive.

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator
    Did you get a good deal? Be sure to come back and share!

Edmunds Moderator

• JohnRoss2019JohnRoss2019 Member Posts: 18
    kyfdx said:

I'm in zip code 92807.

Thanks in advance!

My question is to the dealer's statement: