Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

is this lease quote reasonable?

timjoetimjoe Member Posts: 25
edited August 2019 in Honda
i’m slugging it out with my local dealer on a 36/12 lease for a 2019 honda accord sport … the latest offer from the dealer is:
*msrp------$ 27100
*sell------- $ 23529 (13.2% discount)
*pmt/mo----$ 295 inc. tax x 36 = $10620
*das--------$ 0
...does this appear to be a reasonable deal or not?...i need a sense from you folks at the forum because i'm new to leasing and i need help.
Tagged:

Comments

• timjoetimjoe Member Posts: 25
    no opinions? do i need to provide more information about the offer?
  • lowmoneyfactorlowmoneyfactor Member Posts: 66
    timjoe said:

i’m slugging it out with my local dealer on a 36/12 lease for a 2019 honda accord sport … the latest offer from the dealer is:
    *pmt/mo----$ 295 inc. tax

Payment w/o tax =???

Sign 'N Drive with only 35 payments?
    timjoe said:

do i need to provide more information about the offer?

Yes.

Helpful to post a scan of the dealertrack/AHFC worksheet they gave you...
    payment w/0 tax = 278 ... first payment at signing, then 35 thereafter...they've not provided me with a worksheet...i'll ask again.
  • MichaellMichaell Moderator Posts: 240,084
    timjoe said:

payment w/0 tax = 278 ... first payment at signing, then 35 thereafter...they've not provided me with a worksheet...i'll ask again.

The more details you provide, the more we can help.

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator
    Did you get a good deal? Be sure to come back and let us know! Post a pic of your new purchase or lease!

2015 Subaru Outback 3.6R / 2014 MINI Countryman S ALL4

finally!…dealer sent me the honda finance worksheet for my accord sport potential deal…my initial thoughts/questions: