Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Edmunds Members - Cars and Conversations

Comments

• ab348ab348 Member Posts: 19,081
    I buy a 6-pack of Rolling Rock every summer. It’s my lawnmower beer. Which tells you how often I drink beer these days.

2017 Cadillac ATS Performance Premium 3.6

• fintailfintail Member Posts: 57,139
    Loved Rolling Rock when I was a student, that and Kokanee were my go-to beers (I wasn't one who bought beer simply based on %, unlike nearly all of my friends). I recall a beer in Vienna called "Villacher" that was good, never seen it here. I also remember amazing cider in Prague, and cheap, too - I'm more into hard cider these days, on the somewhat rare occasions where I drink.
  • jmonroe1jmonroe1 Member Posts: 7,543
    ab348 said:

I buy a 6-pack of Rolling Rock every summer. It’s my lawnmower beer. Which tells you how often I drink beer these days.

You’re either not cutting your grass often enough or you don’t buy enough beer to get you through the lawnmower season.

jmonroe

'15 Genesis Ultimate just like jmonroe's. '18 Legacy Limited with 3.6R (Mrs. j's)
  • oldfarmer50oldfarmer50 Member Posts: 22,646
    edited October 2020
    bwia said:

Last night a 2-minute freak storm blew down three mature trees that missed our roof and deck by a few centimeters. No property damage but it will cost a few shillings to cut and haul away.

I have about a million cones from the big pine tree near the house scattered across the porch, deck and driveway. This is the same tree that shed a 12” limb on the roof last winter. I’m beginning to think it doesn’t like me.

2019 Kia Soul+, 2015 Mustang GT, 2013 Ford F-150, 2000 Chrysler Sebring convertible

• stickguystickguy Member Posts: 50,513