Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Subaru Crew - Modifications II

Comments

• hondafriekhondafriek Member Posts: 2,984
    The pin stripe is also my handiwork, I am glad of the feedback since this is my first attempt at posting pictures.
    Cheers Pat.
    I have had goodyears before and liked them, these RSA,s hve a smooth quiet ride, I have to be honest I also like Michilins.
    Cheers Pat.
  • ateixeiraateixeira Member Posts: 72,587
    Nice thing about the Forester - all kinds of room in the wheel well. Mine are 16x7", but a set of 16x7.5" fits. That was the one where I hesitated and they sold out.

Pat - you like expensive tires! Both brands are good but tend to be the priciest out there.

-juice
  • babaorileybabaoriley Member Posts: 74
    I like your custom gauge cluster. I've thought about putting some in my OB but couldn't figure out where to put them. I like your solution. Could you provide some more details?

Thanks,
    Brett

BTW, your GT looks MUCH better than stock!
  • armac13armac13 Member Posts: 1,129
    Boy did I miss him - the Civic hatchback just didn't cut it. The moonroof looks really well installed to my eye. They even removed the golf ball dent on the roof (actually that's the main reason it had the job done :-)). I'll take a set of pictures over the weekend and post them. It really brightens up the interior on dull days like today!

Ross
  • originalbitmanoriginalbitman Member Posts: 920
    Superb! Very nice work.

bit
    Does it give you any ideas, appreciate the kind words, I am really pleased at how it turned out.

Cheers Pat.
    The gauges are a voltmeter and an oil pressure gauge both made by autometer, autometer are not cheap but in my opinion they are the best, I have used them in all the cars I have owned.