Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Honda Accord Problems 2000-2005

Comments

• mrbill1957mrbill1957 Member Posts: 823
    Sounds like you got your headlights fixed under a goodwill from the dealer.

And your also set for as long as you own your car with your new muffler bearings! They only need replacing once with every other owner of the car.

Mrbill
  • mpropstmpropst Member Posts: 3
    Ok, this is my first time here, so here goes. I am a 27 year old female that knows NOTHING about cars. I have a 98 Honda Accord with about 92,000 miles on it. Recently I hear a jiggling or chirping sound coming from the front of my car when driving. Every time I go over a little bump or my car moves slightly I hear it. Also when standing outside of my car and pressing on the hood I hear it. I have been told this means I need new shocks? I never had to replace the shocks in my previous Honda Accord. I made an appt. with the Honda dealer for tomorrow, but I am scared of sounding like an idiot. Do I ask them to look at them first to tell me if that is what I need? I am worried about the cost also. I live up here in MI now, so I am worried if the snow is making them wear out faster? I lived in NC before. Please help!
  • mldj98mldj98 Member Posts: 378