Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Honda Civic HB...a student car?

rukawarukawa Member Posts: 25
edited February 2014 in Honda
I am a 17 high school student. I've been planning
ahead for a long time.. I am considering leasing a
Honda Civic Hatchback(yeah~~ hatchback) when I go
to Univ...I've searched and read awful lot about
them...is Civic HB worth the buying?? Its price is
reall attractive. Is it really suitable for a
student like me?? 'cause I sometimes drive up the
mtn. I'd want 2 doors/4 doors blue cute round small
car with good gas mileage and at least 100 horse
power..and I'll drive it to uni everyday and
sometimes up the mtn in the winter.
Do u think there is a better car than honda civic
hb that meets my needs??

thank u

Comments

• mznmzn Member Posts: 727
    And here's an Edmunds Top 5 response to your question, Rukawa: October: Back to School.

Let us know what you think!

carlady/host
  • bnormannbnormann Member Posts: 335
    Rukawa,

Why are you leasing the Honda. Are you planning on getting rid of it in three years. Generally, people lease cars for one or two reasons:

1.) They want a new car every 2-3 years and don't want to take the hit on "instant" depreciation

2.) They are not sure about the reliability of the car and don't want to be stuck with a lemon. Even if the car has a bad reputation for reliability, it will affect the resale value and cost YOU, even if YOUR car was reliable.

Only the first issue might apply in the case of a Honda Civic. Are you really planning on getting a new car in your 4th year of university?

Bruce.
  • rukawarukawa Member Posts: 25
    Nod..