Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Chrysler PT Cruiser (2005 and earlier)

Comments

• marshal1marshal1 Member Posts: 68
    What exactly is the southeast region? I'm guessing you either work in the car industry or are a LEO. I had actually considered reporting the dealership that pulled the bait and switch to the proper authorities. However, I've been buying cars for almost 20 years and dirty dealing just seems to be a part of the game. I've always managed to get a new car at a price I was happy with. I ended up buying a new Toyota Avalon from the same dealership that tried to pull the bait and switch with the PT cruiser on me and ended up paying close to invoice. Luckily, the dealership sold both Chrysler and Toyota products. I'm glad I went with the Toyota. It is far superior to any Chrysler product.

Regarding #53. Fish, when you're ready to buy consider a Toyota. The workmanship, reliability and resale value are all outstanding. As for Jeeps, Consumer Reports gave the Grand Jerokee its worst rating ever in the area of reliabilty. Chrysler can barely give the Grand Cherokees away at this point. They are selling for thousands under invoice and the dealerships are still over stocked with them. I actually considered buying a Grand Cherokee until I researched reliability in Consumer Reports.
  • raybearraybear Member Posts: 1,795
    I was refering to the region where I work, for one of the internet services.

And I have to agree, I'd prefer the Toyota myself, even though the PT Cruiser is pretty cool.
  • fish8fish8 Member Posts: 2,282
    Thanks for the recommendation!! I actually owned a '93 Toyota Corolla back in '94 and I didn't have a single problem with it. Unfortunately, the only Toyota that has some excitement to it is the Celica. Since me and my wife are expecting our firts baby in August, a Celica is not a good option for a new car.