Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Nissan Quest/Mercury Villager problems

Comments

• paramedicparamedic Member Posts: 8
    I found the repair here. I am an ex Datsun Mechanic [the days of the 210 & 240z] but was getting annoyed by the problem. My wife loves our 1999 Quest with around 44000 miles but she hated the pedal sticking. The repair took 10 minutes at most and I had to replace one of the small spring fit clips with a worm type hose clamp. My problem started at around 35000 miles and 5 years old but with the ease I will clean it every time I change the air filter.
    To the kind gentleman who posted the repair you saved me a lot of aggrevation and maybe some money. :)
    My 1999 Quest had the same thing happen so I loosened the inner fender liner [right side in front of the wheel, best to have the wheel turned to the left for access or remove the tire i did mine with tire on] and pulled it our of the way. You'll see the washer reservour and the ft and rr pumps. In the middel is the light sensor. Mine was driving me crazy as I keep the bottle full ALL THE TIME. I removed the plug and the light went out then I taled the contacts and finally took a baggie and covered it so no corrosion can get to the socket. Easy fix and get that annoying light out. Just keep the fluid level up all the time. :)