Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Chevrolet Cavalier

Comments

• gonogogonogo Member Posts: 879
    If you are talking about factory security, if it is on the security light will keep flashing. In security mode the injectors will not open, no ground from PCM. You should still get spark so I don’t think it is security issue. You also should still get the fuel pump, my understanding is the security only cuts off injectors, so no go.
    The only suggestion I have for the pins is spray them with electronic cleaner and connect and reconnect the plug 6 or more times to scrape the corrosion off.
    Also there was a TSB on the 95 to install a water shield so the connector would not corrode.
  • beehivebeehive Member Posts: 7
    anybody have any advice.. my car acts like it wants to die when I am at a stop light. I have a 2004 cavalier. I am new at fixing cars. I have changed the fuel filter and the air filter.. I was thinking maybe spark plugs, but I am not sure. I could use some help.
  • bunt21_gbunt21_g Member Posts: 8
    its probly the track. it will open fine but when it closes it gets bound? or stuck? try greaseing the track and gears for the sunroof. (you may have to take out the cieling pannel. if the sunroof gets stuck in the same place every time but will still close once in a while. the there is probly a bad spot on the track. (bent, or worn) if the sunroof never closes all the way it could be any of these and more but look at the track and gears(or whatever drives it) make sure nothings obstructing or damaged. GOOD LUCK!
  • kcybulskiekcybulskie Member Posts: 5
    i sugest taking to a machanic and getting the codes checked- i had a simular problem with my 98- seemed to do it the more humid it was- turns out that the was a bunch of garbage codes in the computer that needed eraseing. worked for me
  • jmoore81jmoore81 Member Posts: 13