Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Mazda Millenia

Comments

• fwatsonfwatson Member Posts: 639
    WalMart has Fram Sure Drain oil plugs available, They don't list one for my 2001 Millenia 2.5L, but they do list the 2000 Millenia with that engine.

Now to the point. Can anyone here tell me if Mazda changed the oil drain plug size from 2000 to 2001? I can't see why they would have, as it is the same identical engine. I'm just trying to confirm my suspicion that the SD-2 plug listed to fit the '00 Millenia will work for my '01.

Thanks
  • kcm8419kcm8419 Member Posts: 121
    Hello to everyone this is my first time in here. On the sure drain oil plug you may want to look at the fram web site, www.fram.com, and it will list all of their filters for your car.

Since we are talking about oil changes I was wondering if anyone knows if the '02 mill s needs a lube job. I have a couple of older 626's that do not need them and I have family members that have newer 626's that I think do not need them, but what about the mill s?

Also the owners manual states to replace spark plugs at 60,000 miles is this realistic?

By the way I bought a '02 mill s on Feb 23 in platinum silver metallic with 4 seasons package, 6-disc cd, and the 17" chrome alloy wheels for $24,995. Was this a good price or not.

Thanks.
  • tomekktomekk Member Posts: 310
    What do you mean by "lube job"?

Sparkplugs - sure it's realistic, more cars today have platinum-tipped plugs that last 100K miles.

Price - I think it is a good price (I paid 26K for '01S in July). Today Quirk Mazda in Boston advertises Millenia P for 20,599 (citing 5K rebate, and 3K dealer discount, they have 3 in stock at that price).

Good luck with your S -

Tomek
    Frank,