Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Need to replace window regulator on Chevy Suburban

z71dadz71dad Member Posts: 1
edited September 2014 in Chevrolet
i need help with replacing my window regulator on my 03 suburban z71 does anyone have instructions knows how please help!!!!!!!! Dealership wants 600 to fix i don't have that kind of money right now.

Comments

• Options
    plallyplally Member Posts: 2
    Hello, I just replaced my drivers side window regulator on my 2001 Z71. I got same pricing from dealership $575. Get the Chilton's manual for your year. I ordered the part from Auto Parts Warehouse - 800 859-0923 - there are numerous aftermarket warehouses that have these parts. I paid $85.00 total and had the part shipped to my house. It took approx 1 1/2 hours and was much easier than I expected - I am not a mechanic! Taking the interior of the door panel off was the hardest part. If you want to e-mail directly, I am at www.plally@reausa.com

Good Luck
  • Options
    plallyplally Member Posts: 2
    06 Suburban rear liftgate will not unlock or open. Neither the buttons on the drivers side door nor the remote faub will unlock the liftgate. The four passenger door locks all operate properly. There is no key hole in the rear liftgate, so not sure how to unlock. I have power to all the other doors, windows work etc. Any suggestions?
  • Options
    tidestertidester Member Posts: 10,059
    If you want to e-mail directly ...

What? And deprive our members here of useful and important information? :)

tidester, host
    SUVs and Smart Shopper
  • Options
    rockman59rockman59 Member Posts: 250
    plally said: There is no key hole in the rear liftgate