Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Need advice

elkin1elkin1 Member Posts: 3
In need of a truck that can pull 3 horse trailer(no camper) in Mts. Also will be used as a daily driver to transport my children in booster seats. Looking for something under $10k. V10, V8, di or gs, HD or SD. Whats your opinion?

Comments

• 54225422 Member Posts: 6
    Well, you can get a truck for under 10 grand but it won't meet those needs. You can probably get a Super Duty for less than 20 grand with a diesel V10. 10 grand would get you a really older truck, and it would be more on repairs. You can easily find a Super Duty for about 20 or less at your local Ford dealer.
  • mglgmglg Member Posts: 1
    i am a rookie with truck issues is all that hard to change the rotors and brake pads on a f-150 supercrew 5.4 - money is tight so
  • spodeespodee Member Posts: 1
    My odometer stopped working at 197,000 miles and the trip meter stopped also. how can this be fixed with out having to replace the entire cluster? PLEASE ADVISE!!?!?!
  • kennybrookskennybrooks Member Posts: 3
    I have a 03 f250 xlt sd 2wd 4dr...
    What year tailgates are compatible?
  • mirandajomirandajo Member Posts: 1
    my screen has been busted on my F150 platinum edition what do i do an how much is it gonna cost help please
  • ford_man_69_22ford_man_69_22 Member Posts: 1
    i have a 83 ford f150 that losses oil pressure after the motor is warmed up but when i put a load on the motor i get oil pressure back and then when i take the load off i loss oil pressure again?
  • lecha1lecha1 Member Posts: 4