2024 Jeep Grand Cherokee lease from Mark Dodge Click here

2025 Ram 1500 Factory Order Discounts from Mark Dodge Click here
Options

Oldsmobile Intrigue Owners Meet the Members

2»

Comments

• Options
    vealboyvealboy Member Posts: 10
    I bought my dark blue 2000 GX w gold trim in March of 2003 with only 13,000 miles, and only one previous owner (thanks CARFAX.COM)

I have really enjoyed the car, but it seems like I am always putting money into it, which irritates me. I just took a trip to Charlotte, NC from Cleveland, OH and the car was great, I know it will be better when I put new tires on it tomorrow. The car has about 46k miles on it now.

• Options
    99olds99olds Member Posts: 1
    Hi,

I'm new to this web site. I just Googled "Intrigue owners club" to see what would come up. I was curious to see if the Intrigue had any fans, I just turned 159,000 in my 99 model. It's the best car I've ever had and it handles great on Alaska's icy road conditions, especially with a set of Finnish Nokians on it. I wore those out in three seasons (I'm a commuter, 25k miles a year) and I'm back in a more conventional set of Cooper tires. I think I can take her to 200,000, but will be sorry to see her go.

Jon
  • Options
    buntybunty Member Posts: 2
    Hi everybody!
    Found this forum to be quite interesting. I have an Oldsmobile Intrigue 2000 GX with just over 100K miles on it. I am very happy with the way the car runs.

I have a question though...A few weeks ago the brake light, the seatbelt light, the battery light and a few others would come on automatically every once in a while. I got an oil change recently and had the mechanic take a look at it...and he said it could be a fault with the wiring or something. Overall I did not find his answer very convincing. Strangely though ....I dont see that problem now. Anybody had any similar experiences???

Bunty
  • Options
    crawdaddy753crawdaddy753 Member Posts: 9
    Bill B from NE FL.