Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Volvo S40 Lease Questions

CarMan@EdmundsCarMan@Edmunds Member Posts: 38,514
edited March 2014 in Volvo
Hi everyone. Please use the following discussion to post any questions that you have about leasing a Volvo S40. Thanks.

Car_man
Host
Smart Shopper / Prices Paid Forums

Comments

• cllawcllaw Member Posts: 32
    Hi All:

I'm looking into leasing a 2006 S40i with select package, climate package, and automatic transmisson and metallic paint. I got a quote from dealer for $26,480 + tax and other charges. I just want to see if it sounds like a good deal. Since I'm looking into enter a 2 years/ 10,000 miles lease, can anyone give me some idea as to what is a reason captial reduction cost should be and what is a fair amount for the month lease payment etc. I'm a newbie here and I hope the imformation that I provide is enough. Many thanks in advance

Alex
  • CarMan@EdmundsCarMan@Edmunds Member Posts: 38,514
    Hello Alex. I would be more than happy to give you my opinion of this deal, however you never mentioned what your car's full MSRP is. This is an important piece of information because it will enable me to see how much of a discount you are being given and it is necessary to calculate a sample lease payment. You may want to stop by the following discussion to get feedback on the price that you were quoted from other community members who have recently purchased similar cars: "Volvo S40: Prices Paid & Buying Experience". Once you provide me with these numbers I can calculate a sample lease payment on this car using Volvo Finance's actual current lease program.