Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

WarrantyWarehouse.com - BE EXTREMELY CAREFUL

floridamiss200floridamiss200 Member Posts: 2
I will try to keep this as brief as possible, but I simply must share this experience I recently had with Warrantywarehouse.com. I am a resident of the State of Florida. I requested a quote on my vehicle from their website but was unable to get it on line. Shortly after I requested the quote I received a telephone call from a salesperson from Warrantywarehouse.com. After he pitched and dissed all of their competitors I was shocked beccause he asked me if "I HAD A MAILING ADDRESS OUTSIDE OF THE STATE OF FLORIDA" so that my application can be completed. That made no sense to me and needless to say I became very suspicious from this point on, but allowed him to continue. He was proud to inform me that their administrator is "American Guardian Warranties" located in Illinois, and that Warrantywarehouse has been in business for many years, and is a public company. He also told me that Warrantywarehouse is one of the very few warranty companies approved by AM BEST. He pointed out how they can proudly display the AM BEST logo on their site. THAT IS HIS STORY, AND NOW HERE IS WHAT I FOUND OUT WITH A LITTLE RESEARCH OF PUBLIC RECORDS AND A FEW TELEPHONE CALLS.
1) I called the Florida Insurance Commission ad was told that neither Warrantywarehouse.com nor their administrator "American Guardian Warranties" are licensed to do business in our State. (That is probably why the salesman asked me for an out of state address)
2) Their Administrator is backed by a company called Saint Charles which is a Risk Retention Insurance Company and IS NOT RATED WITH AM BEST.
3) Warrantywarehouse.com is in business for only one year, and is NOT a public company.