Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Hyundai Sonata Lease Questions

Comments

• fulcrum71fulcrum71 Member Posts: 4
    Hello:
    This is my first time in the forum and found it very instructive .I have never leased any car. I want a SE with Nav.The dealer offered me today a discount because of the Costco membership.From MSRP $26065 to the invoice price $24934.I asked for 0 down payment.
    MF: 0.00050
    Depr: 57%
    12000 miles/year,36 month
    Bank fee (capped):$695 ??????
    Dealer fee(capped) $599
    Adjusted cap cost $26228
    Monthly payment:$336.4 + Tax(7% Florida)=$359.95
    Amount due at start :$556 (359(First month)+$123(tag fee)+$66.5(Florida Fee))

I have read that some people have get this car for $23700.Besides that, can i get some discounts in the Fees?And the MF and Dep are correct for this month?Is so difficult to get it for $23700? The White Pearl need $200 extra payment?

I know there are a lot of questions but i wanted to share my experience and the data.
    Thanks to everybody.
  • jim_jjim_j Member Posts: 7
    :surprise:

SE and Limited are 5x on the money factor? wow. I mean they are quite low, but still...
    Also surprising that the limited residualizes a little better.
  • thebenzthebenz Member Posts: 32
    I've tried to read the prior questions but still would like these 3 explicit clarifications if possible.
    I want to sign a lease in August for the featured Sonata lease of $199/mo.
    .Given the low money factor I read (is it really $.0005 or less than 1 percent interest?) I don't think there's much room to negotiate terms with the dealer on the cost of the vehicle, correct?
    . However, has anyone negotiated no extra charge for 15K miles/year?