Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Should I buy a Dodge Sprinter?

stushstush Member Posts: 62
I am considering buying a 2500 Sprinter, extended with high top. I am a self employed home remodeler. I currently drive a 91 Chevy Grumman, P30 van. It only has 72,000 miles on it. It's running good now but the gas milage sucks. I'm getting between 8 to 9 miles per gallon. I've been working out of these types of vans for 15 yrs now and like the room and the ability to carry all my tools with me. It's rated a little over 1 ton. My brother-inlaw, who is also self employed, said I should look into a new vehicle for tax purposes. So, I guess what I want to know is, what kind of mileage should I expect from the diesel? Is it really worth all that money? I'll only be putting on about 10,000 miles a year. How reliable are they? I won't be towing anything. Thanks, Stush.

Comments

• Options
    floridadreamfloridadream Member Posts: 4
    Bought a Sprinter extended cab high roof 2006 now at 30,000 miles and I would go back to my old van in a minute. Have had numerous problems and high costs for this $800 a month for 7 year vehicle I needed for my business. Never would buy again.
  • Options
    pboothpbooth Member Posts: 5
    I have 2, 2003 and 2005. The most trouble free vehicles I have ever had, and I have drives oner 3 million miles. Highly recommended. Look on E-bay for a 2005/6 model with less than 80k. Will be good for 300k.
    Patrick
  • Options
    dreamvansucks1dreamvansucks1 Member Posts: 2