Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Saturn Outlook Transmission troubles

jswigjswig Member Posts: 3
edited April 2014 in Saturn

It appears I am having transmission problems with my 08 Outlook just as many of you have. The problem is that it will not engage in drive or reverse. I have had some luck by removing the keys and waiting a couple minutes. Any suggestions or any help including the best way to contact G.M. Would be appreciated as I am new to all this. I still have a big payment on the vehicle and it is my family's main car. I don't know what to do without it. This is very disappointing and hope G.M. Can stand behind this to help.

Comments

• Options
    geno59geno59 Member Posts: 23

@jswig said:
    It appears I am having transmission problems with my 08 Outlook just as many of you have. The problem is that it will not engage in drive or reverse. I have had some luck by removing the keys and waiting a couple minutes. Any suggestions or any help including the best way to contact G.M. Would be appreciated as I am new to all this. I still have a big payment on the vehicle and it is my family's main car. I don't know what to do without it. This is very disappointing and hope G.M. Can stand behind this to help.

I noticed that sometimes the GM service representative will respond and provide contact. The contact I have are Phone # 1-800-553-6000 or 1-800-790-5700 or 1888-790-5700 ext 11154 and ask for Becky. Really don't know which number will work, but worth a try.

• Options
    premlorpremlor Member Posts: 1