Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Mazda Protege5

Comments

• Options
    berry6berry6 Member Posts: 1
    Hi everyone. My name is Tiffany and I'm a college student doing a report on the Mazda Protege5. Could a couple of you answer a couple of questions?
  • Options
    tetonmantetonman Member Posts: 73
    I would post a link....
  • Options
    pciskowskipciskowski Member Posts: 155
    Go ahead. We're the most questionable people you'll find...
  • Options
    the_big_hthe_big_h Member Posts: 1,583
    questionable people they are :-D
  • Options
    1. My Protege5 is:
    Yellow__5__14%
    Red__5__14%
    Black__5__14%
    Blue__5__14%
    Laser Blue__2__5%
    Silver__11__30%
    White__4__11%
    37__100%

2. My favorite color for the Protege5 is:
    Yellow__9__25%
    Red__5__14%
    Black__4__11%
    Blue__4__11%
    Laser Blue__5__14%
    Silver__6__17%
    White__3__8%

3. My transmission is:
    Manual__21__58%
    Automatic__12__33%
    Sport Shift Automatic__3__8%

4. I have a moonroof.
    Yes__21__57%
    No__16__43%

5. I think the horsepower is adequate.
    Yes__25__68%
    No__12__32%

6. I have replaced the stock wheels or tires.

Yes__2__5%
    No__35__95%
  • Options
    dsm6dsm6 Member Posts: 813
    I asked my local MazdaSpeed dealer about their allotment of MazdaSpeed Pros. This was their reply (via email, quoted directly):

"Spread throughout next year, we will receive a total of 14 MazdaSpeed Protege's for 2003 (Seven Sedans and Seven Protege5 Wagons)."

Hold the phone - A MazdaSpeed Pro5 Wagon? Oh my. I had heard rumors to that affect, but had written them off. I'm guessing that they come out after the MS sedans are gone, which shouldn't take long.
  • Options
    bluong1bluong1 Member Posts: 1,927