Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Toyota 4Runner Accessories

Comments

• Options
    sacstate1sacstate1 Member Posts: 189
    I would like to know what you did to get 275hp. I have the factory dual Borla exhaust(V8) and a high flow aFe re-useable air filter. Adding up the manufacturer claimed HP and torque benefits of the two products gave me a revised V8 power output of....252 hp and 340 ft lbs. I don't think I need anymore horsepower, this vehicle screams!! When I floor the rig, the rear of the Runner slightly dips there is so much torque being sent to the four wheels. It is definately a muscle 'car'. Wow.
  • Options
    toyboxxtoyboxx Member Posts: 150
    Hi all! I am new to the hall and have a few questions.

First off I am a long time Toyota owner and have owned many different Toyota cars and trucks.. Just recently I traded in my '97 4Runner in on a '03 Sport V8 and got it for 6k off the sticker price ($29,400)

My questions are:

One of the few options that I didn't get that I wanted was the side airbags. Can I get these afterwards? I think they are in the seats so maybe it is something that can be done. And in my experience Toyota wires the cars for everything even if you don't get an option you can usually get it and just plug it in.

Also I would love to have a dog barrier made out of stuff like the cargo net. I have a metal one that uses pressure to mount but I don't want to put the marks on the floor and headliner. Plus it is noisy and not really easy to remove and store if I need to. I see alot of other suv's with this type of barrier lately like the Volvo. Any idea on where to get something like that?
  • Options
    slitorslitor Member Posts: 29