Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

2013 Acura RDX

Comments

• Options
    quakerwildcatquakerwildcat Member Posts: 39
    For what it's worth, the Outback also doesn't have memory seats, which I really take advantage of, and the mileage is worse (unless you get the pokey 4cyl engine). You'll also have less of a warranty and less service included (my Acura dealer gives free loaners & oil changes). That being said, the Outback otherwise an outstanding car that you can't go wrong with, and as for cache', it may be a wagon, but tell her that Subarus carry their own kind of rugged chic.

As for the Acura, if you want an RDX for a lot less money, go with your gut and get the FWD version with no tech package, which is loaded. I've been driving FWD Acuras for 12 years and the traction control gets me through snowy, icy conditions just fine. 4WD is overkill for 98% of the people who buy it. And who needs a nav system when smartphones have superior turn-by-turn navigation built in? You can negotiate a great deal on the base model.
  • Options
    kurienptkurienpt Member Posts: 2
    Quakerwildcat - thanks for your posts. I was also considering same vehicles CR-V and then saw the RDX. How much mileage do you think you get on city driving or combined? (most of my commute is city, sometime rush hour) I was wonder if cyclinder activation works in city traffic. Do you have Acura RDX FWD or AWD? Thanks for help.
  • Options
    stickguystickguy Member Posts: 50,558
    you sure the 2013 has memory drivers seat? Just looked in the features section of the brochure, and on Edmunds, and it was not mentioned.

Not a huge deal to me, but certainly a nice thing to have.