Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Volvo C70 Interior & Trim

johnh7johnh7 Member Posts: 67
edited April 2014 in Volvo
Ok - so I just ordered my C70 for delivery in perhaps 3-4 months. I still have time to choose my colors. I'm thinking black on black, but I'm wondering if the Cream Calcite might look better with the black exterior since there is more of a variety of color within the context of the total interior.

Personally I'd go for the silver/black combination; that is, if every other car here in the east coast of the US wasn't silver, but

Obviously it would be nice if these were in the showrooms, but they aren't. The only one I've checked out up close is red - very nice, but I've been driving a tomato red A4 for a few years and need a change.

Thks in advance for any help if you've seen the Calcite on a black C70 and have a point of view.

Comments

• jeepwmnzjeepwmnz Member Posts: 12
    Hi: I have a cream calcite interior on my black C70 that I've had for about 3 weeks now. I love it. I purchased the Volvo interior leather cleaner because I anticipate that it will get dirty driving with the top down. I myself wouldn't go with the black interior; too hot in the summer! Anyway, the cream looks pretty fine!! Good luck; trust me, the wait is well worth it! :)
  • johnh7johnh7 Member Posts: 67
    Thks

I think I'm going in that direction. Volvo might have made it an easier decision if they offered a tan or caramel option or alternatively improved their website so you could actually get a better sense of how the color combinations really look. It's hard with no cars in the showroom. I will get a look at a gold/cream car next week that's coming in but I'm not sure I'll get a feel from that combo.