Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Dodge Intrepid

1616263646567»

Comments

• Options
    Karen_SKaren_S Member Posts: 5,092
    edited April 2012
    I'm not a mechanic, but my sources say the PCM or Powertrain Control Module is under the air box. You'll see it next to the frame rail by the engine. You might want to check all the fuses to see if that could be the problem.
  • Options
    mrhodenmrhoden Member Posts: 2
    RUN RUN RUN away from it I just bought one it is a nightmare won't start, won't stay running when it does, gauges go nuts transmission won't shift at times and there is a recall om the floor shifter park/ignitions, BE AFRAID
  • Options
    mrhodenmrhoden Member Posts: 2
    I bought a 99 Intrepid the car does crazy things, 8 times out of ten won't start won't stay running when it does start, the other day after 5 hours of not starting the speedometer didn't work gas needle flipping up and down and would not shift, and all of sudden down shifted hard and every thing went normal, next day would not start again, Replaced cham censor and auto shut down relay still no fix, there is recall on the floor park shifter/ignition device any suggestions?
  • Options
    djrnewcastledjrnewcastle Member Posts: 1