Options

BMW 3-Series 2005 and earlier

Comments

• Options
    kominskykominsky Member Posts: 850
    Colin nailed it... the M5 wheels for $599 are replica's. It would be safe to assume they're not up to BMW OEM quality, but for a winter setup, that's not too important to me. As for the Wheel Exchange itself, I really don't know much except their feedback on Ebay is all positive.
  • Options
    jkneonjkneon Member Posts: 2
    Hello all,

This is Joe, I am a total Bimmer newbie but a soon to be owner ... hehehe (Geee, it is exciting!!) Okay, my wife and I are looking for a brand new 2003 BMW 330xi, nothing fancy just these options (Power/memory seats/mirror $1800) and (Split fold down seat with centre armrest $660) in Canadian dollars.

The saleman offered to check if there is any 2002 model around with those specs, we are looking for a white one but unfortunately there was none left. So, instead of 2003 white model, he offered us a 2002 Titanium Silver one, it is in stock but I am not sure if it is a floor model. Here are the specs anyway.

2002 BMWxi Sedan ($49700)
    205 Automatic transmission ($1200)
    508 park distance control ($430)
    910 Sport package ($2000)
    354 Titanium Silver ($800)
    438 Wood trim ($585)
    904 Preium package ($5300)
    N6SW Black Leather (incl. in Premium package)

The base price total is $60015 for all of the above, he offered $56114 to us. (ALL in CANADIAN DOLLARS)

I want to know if this is a good deal ? I mean is it a steal ?
    How can you tell if it is a floor model ? I can't check the odometer since floor model is not necessary a demo car.
    Any Canadian owner wanna share their Bimmer buying expriences?
    Anyone willing to throw in some pricing you paid for your 330xi?
    Anything I need to know about for buying a Bimmer ? anything I need to pay attention to especially buying this one the saleman offered?