Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Looking to lease for the first time - here is where I am at. 2015 Audi A4.

going4leasegoing4lease Member Posts: 8
edited October 2014 in Audi
I have the audi dealer telling me the MSRP for a premium A4 with some features (trim, weather floor mats, cargo rack) is $37,600. My payments would be $437 after tax on 10k and a down payment of 3500. That seems a little steep to me.

Is it possible to get the price down to 35,500 and get the payments lower? I would do 42 months and $3k down for around $375 after taxes. Using the calculator I feel like that may be possible, but I am new to the lease process and want to make sure I am maximizing the negotiation. Any advice appreciated.

Comments

• kyfdxkyfdx Moderator Posts: 236,690
    edited October 2014

I have the audi dealer telling me the MSRP for a premium A4 with some features (trim, weather floor mats, cargo rack) is $37,600. My payments would be $437 after tax on 10k and a down payment of 3500. That seems a little steep to me.

Is it possible to get the price down to 35,500 and get the payments lower? I would do 42 months and $3k down for around $375 after taxes. Using the calculator I feel like that may be possible, but I am new to the lease process and want to make sure I am maximizing the negotiation. Any advice appreciated.

What selling price is the dealer using give you the quote, now? And, how many months? It's hard to negotiate a dealer's price, if you don't know all the details. Offering $XXX money down and $XXX per month is not a good way to negotiate.

Get a price, then make sure they are using the base money factor. And, watch out for hidden fees.

2015 A4 Quattro Premium: .00048 MF and 56% residual for 36mo, 10K/yr.
    .00068 MF and 52% residual for 42mo, 10K/yr.
    .00039 MF and 55%, .00059 MF and 51%, if FWD

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator