Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2013 and earlier BMW 3-Series Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• orabmworabmw Member Posts: 1
    I was told by my sales guy that 99% of people dont get the car alarm on bmw's these days. That is because it already has a drive away alarm built-in while the car is locked. Any advise on how secure is the car without the alarm?

Thanks.
  • mkpravinmkpravin Member Posts: 7
    Can anybody please tell me what to look for when going in for a 325 or 330 lease interms of residual value, money factor, tax etc. I would really like to lease one but i have never done this before and any help is greatly appreciated. I have picked out a couple of cars.
    325i - premium package, streptronic, leather, moonroof, xenon, ~ 33,000
    325ci - sport package, streptronic, leather, moonroof, xenon ~ 37,000
    330i - sport package, streptronic, moonroof, xenon etc ~ 41000

I would like to get a lease which will let me drive upto 17000-18000 miles a year. Is it a better option to buy the car given my mileage requirements (specially with the 1.9% financing offered by BMW). Also is the 3000 rebate the only deal available now on the BMW's.
    Thanks...
  • drharrisdrharris Member Posts: 7
    Glad to hear someone else likes the SMG (and I didn't shoot myself in the foot by closing the deal in August instead of September). I had the same analysis (wife can't drive a manual), but I must confess, she hasn't driven it yet (she just got a new 300 HP Volvo V70R so maybe that has something to do with it). The real problem is for my soon-to-be-16-year-old who saw the car in the driveway and immediately said "I'm NEVER gonna get to drive that, am I?". Never is a mighty long time, but probably not for awhile ;)