Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Jeep Wrangler

Comments

• Options
    goducks1goducks1 Member Posts: 432
    You know, I've been driving Jeeps for 7 or 8 years now--first a 94 YJ, then my 98 TJ--and I've never had a problem, ever. Sometimes I lock the doors, sometimes I don't, sometimes I leave the top down and doors off and still no problems. I put a club on the steering wheel and detach the stereo faceplate sometimes but that's it. I don't leave valuables in it or much of anything else.

I've lived in Oregon, California and North Carolina, and with the exception of the neighborhood cats I don't think anyone has even gotten in my Jeep without me there, let alone touched the stereo or glovebox. Other people have really bad luck--yellowman had his stolen twice but the computer-key option prevented them from getting very far. He also lived in the San Fernando valley for what it's worth. I'd think you'd be alright in Edmonton.
  • Options
    greenjeepgreenjeep Member Posts: 15