Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Have you recently switched from a luxury sedan to a luxury SUV?
A reporter would like to talk to you; please reach out to [email protected] by 7/25 for more details.
Did you get a great deal? Let us know in the Values & Prices Paid section!
Meet your fellow owners in our Owners Clubs

Questions About Auto Insurance and Accidents

Comments

• user777user777 Posts: 3,341
    sfo,

i don't want to lead you astray. i am just a driver, not an insurance guru. i personally don't think diminished value is specific to luxury automobiles...

you might want to try posing that question over in the "Real-World Trade In Values" forum...ask them what is your vehicle worth retail and trade with it's present age, mileage, options, condition etc, (but asuming it was never hit) and then ask them what it would be worth retail and trade if it's been repaired (and i guess you'll have to provide your information on what has been damaged, and the estimate to repair).

you could also ask them if a carfax report on your vin will show that the vehicle sustained significant damage.

the expert there "Terry" (screen username: rroyce10) always qualifies his estimates of value assuming no significant repairs.

as for parts, here's one site (there are many out there I guess) that provides pricing on OEM parts. I like the fact you can see diagrammatically the parts for the various sections of the vehicle.

http://www.hondaautomotiveparts.com/auto/jsp/mws/catdisplay.jsp

good luck.
  • mikefm58mikefm58 Posts: 2,882