Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Volvo XC90 Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• I think you could, but if you consider the off-set for the European trip, the OSD will be a better deal anyway.

See my math somewhere in the previous postings.

My net pay-backs from the Volvo on a car+trip were well over $10,000. I do not think that you can get it here.

And I would go to Europe anyway...
  • barryctbarryct Posts: 29
    Thanks for the info. Do you know who underwrites the warranty? I am wondering if I can find a similar contract online.

Thanks,
    Chris
  • It depends on where you live. I had no luck in California, and I am not a novice to the internet searches.

There were many companies selling extended warranty on a web, but a few were admitted in California, and they were not any better then a quote from the dealer.
  • lamomlamom Posts: 1
    I am wondering if anyone has an idea of when the 2005 models will arrive in TX. I figure this might give me an advantage on getting a good deal on a 2004 T6. I plan on sticking with the 2004 since I often keep my cars for the long haul. I'm a patient purchaser waiting for the right deal for what I want. Since I plan on negotiating via fax I am willing to consider any dealership in TX. Does anyone have any suggestions on the best time to buy?

Thanks
  • adp3adp3 Posts: 446
    Hi Lev: I am nt second-guessing myself. I just want to have real data. The trip was great, and I'd do it again. Of course, if I discover that I could have saved 5 grand by buying it today, instead of going......

of course, it was a great experience for my kids, and for me and the wife, so I don't have any regrets, even if I did learn that I would have saved money buying here.
  • I have a feeling that I am not quite clear in my postings.

My point is, that, at least in my situation, I did save a lot than I can save here by going OSD.