Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Sport Trac Electrical and Lighting Problems

KCRamKCRam Member Posts: 3,516
If it's somehow connected to the Trac's battery, ask here about getting the juice to it again

kcram - Pickups Host

Comments

• dmac12dmac12 Member Posts: 2
    I'm trying to hook up the controls for electric trailer brakes. I cannot find the receptical under the dash. Does anyone know where they hide that sucker?
    thanks,
    Dean
  • ayarbo1ayarbo1 Member Posts: 56
    It's usually under the steering wheel kick panel in the upper corner area where your left foot rests...... Do you know what the recepticle looks like? It's not very large and has 4-5 pins if my memory serves me correctly.
  • xploretracxploretrac Member Posts: 1
    Hey new to the site and need some help Fast!!

this is my first time owning a Sport Trac and i have a problem with my window switch. basically the switch works if u want to roll the window down but wont work going back up...if someone could tell me or show me a site where it shows how to disassemble the door panel to get to the switch..that would be awesome.

it just snowed 7 inches here in indpls and im freezing my cheeks off with my window down..

thanks for the help
  • nimbusechonimbusecho Member Posts: 1
    Title says it all. Since I had to pull the battery on my 2002 Sport Trac, the radio displays only the radio station, not the time and station as it did previously. I know there is a simple combo of buttons to push to change this behaviour (it happened once before but like a dolt I forgot to write down the combo) but I cannot find it in the manual anywhere. Suggestions?

Thanks

Samantha
    sam@psc-consulting.ca
  • sirvin56sirvin56 Member Posts: 1
    Please let me know if you were able to get any help with this problem ! It has happened to me and I need help.
    Thanks !
  • chuneychuney Member Posts: 2