Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Nissan GT-R Prices Paid, Buying Experience, Insurance & Maintenance Costs

gforevergforever Member Posts: 4
Hey guys, I'm new to Edmunds and when researching about new cars, I find this website & forum to be quite helpful especially when purchasing the '09 Lexus RX350 for the family. So I've been looking at the GT-R for awhile now but the price was marked up at dealerships when they first came out.

With the ailing economy and one dealership that has three 2010 GT-Rs and one 2009, how much do you think I can get the '09 for realistically? All 4 GT-Rs are Premiums and new. Currently they are asking for $84K for the 2010s and the $83K for the '09. Also, no trade for as I love & keeping my current Nissan. Someone on a Nissan forum says he can get an '09 in the 60K range. Is that true?

My uncle has been telling to go w/ Porsche but I am a Nissan guy and this is the ultimate Nissan vehicle out there.

I've also heard owning this car is going to cost a lot. Must this car be serviced at a GT-R certified dealer only even for oil changes & tire/rotations?

Is Nissan still only putting out 2000 of these cars a year and do you see them still putting them out in 5 years from now? Thanks for all your help.

Comments

• bigmclargehugebigmclargehuge Member Posts: 377
    Sounds like your dealer needs to deal.

Going rate for '09 Premium should be 76-78K.

'10 premium should be closer to 80K.

As for the guy talking upper-60K-range, if it has 10,000+ miles maybe.

They are producing 1500-2000/year for the foreseeable future, yes.

I see no reason they wouldn't continue for at least a 5-year model run, other than external factors like an utter collapse of the dollar :surprise: which would have the same affect on all carmakers.

You might find a wealth of educated opinions if you try the owners clubs.

Here, you'll find a wealth of opinions.... ;)