Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Pontiac Montana Electrical Issues

ksixksix Member Posts: 2
The interior lights will "not" go off when I shut the doors. The only way I can turn them off is to use the over-ride switch on the overhead console. I did check the BCM PRGRM and it is set on program three (three tones). I there a multi function module that needs replaced?

Comments

• ksixksix Member Posts: 2
    This is my first time posting a message. Sorry I forget to give the make & model. 1999 Chevy Venture LS with 150 miles
  • seppyseppy Member Posts: 2
    some wierd things going on with our 2001 montana, first: when in park engine on step on brake pedal the left and right turn signals light up very dim, second: signals work fine until i step on the brake pedal the left only ticks faster and the TCS lights up on dash. third: when i put it in reverse left side reverse light does not light as strong as right side and also left and right indicators on dash light up dim. ive checked all bulbs and filaments. signal switch?? or brake light switch?? please help!!
  • asktheexpertasktheexpert Member Posts: 2
    You have a ground problem.
    Take off you rear right tail light assembly.
    Remove the PC Board from the light housing.
    Use care to not break the plastick clips when remoing the PC board.
    Disconnect the PC Baord that holds the bulbs from the wiring connector.
    Look at the connector on the PC Board. The middle one is black, corroded and the black plastic is partially melted.
    Look at the connector end.
    The connector is melted around that plug location and the connector is also black and corroded.
    Use a small flat blade screw driver to clean the pin connection on the PC Board side.